Latest Publications From ABORTED, DRAGONFORCE


Aborted – Vault Of Horrors

The Weekly Injection: New Releases From ABORTED, DRAGONFORCE & More Out Today 3/15

Genre: Death metal/grindcore
Origin: Waregem, Belgium
Label: Nuclear Blast

Purchase now on Bandcamp

I have a fondness for showcasing a guest artist on an album. Exciting news as Aborted presents their twelfth album with a featured vocalist on each track. Expect appearances from members of Shadow Of Intent, Despised Icon, Archspire, Fleshgod Apocalypse, and many others! Also, anticipate the customary death metal essence from the Aborted team.

Brat – Social Grace

The Weekly Injection: New Releases From ABORTED, DRAGONFORCE & More Out Today 3/15

Genre: Grindcore/”bimboviolence”
Origin: New Orleans, Louisiana
Label: Prosthetic

Purchase now on Bandcamp

Let’s continue the grind, shall we? The debut album from Brat is a potent, weighty record of fury. The vivid aesthetics and intense music create an intriguing contrast on this one.

DragonForce – Warp Speed Warriors

The Weekly Injection: New Releases From ABORTED, DRAGONFORCE & More Out Today 3/15

Genre: Power/speed metal
Origin: London, England
Label: Napalm

Purchase now on Bandcamp

This is a DragonForce album. Expect continuous electrifying guitar solos and delightfully cheesy vocals/lyrics. They are maintaining their signature style, but this time they include a track inspired by Zelda and a rendition of a Taylor Swift song. Highly entertaining.

Necrophobic – In The Twilight Grey

Music Style: Blackened death metal
Origin: Hometown: Stockholm, Sweden
Record Label: Century Media

Get it now from Bandcamp

When observing a group image of Necrophobic, the listener can expect a precise sound portrayal. This constitutes darkened metal with an audible presence of leather creaks and spike rattles. While a few melodious instances exist, they are prominently utilized to intensify suspense prior to denser portions.

Night Verses – Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 2

The Weekly Injection: New Releases From ABORTED, DRAGONFORCE & More Out Today 3/15

Music Style: Advanced/variant metal
Origin: Base: Fullerton, California
Record Label: Equal Vision

Purchase here from Equal Vision

An intriguing release indeed. The prospect of witnessing Brandon Boyd from Incubus on a progressive metal compilation, in addition to the presence of Author & Punisher, is highly unexpected. Beyond guest artists, this album shines as a craftsmanship marvel, exhibiting diverse technical prowess consistently.

Whom Gods Destroy – Insanium

The Weekly Injection: New Releases From ABORTED, DRAGONFORCE & More Out Today 3/15

Music Style: Advanced metal
Origin: Worldwide
Record Label: InsideOut Music

Get it now from Bandcamp

Closing with a supergroup in the progressive metal genre. It seems customary for such bands to feature some recurring talents, and in this case, Derek Sherinian and Bumblefoot (both part of another supergroup, Sons Of Apollo) stand out with numerous instrument solos, while the remainder provides a solid musical base.

Also available this week…

  • Aardvark – Tough Love (Dying Victims) – Strong/rockin’ metal
  • Armagh – Exclamation Point (Dying Victims) – Robust/dark metal
  • Atrophy – Asylum (Massacre) – Intense music
  • Backstabber – Patterns of Domination (Self-released) – Dark/melodic metal
  • Bongzilla – Dabbing (LIVE) Rosin In Europe (Heavy Psych Sounds) – Heavy/stoner music
  • Comeback Kid – Trouble EP (SharpTone) – Powerful sound
  • Defect DesignerChitin (Transcending Obscurity Records) – Extreme metal
  • DownswingLet This Life Devour You (Blood Blast Distribution) – Raw music
  • HaditMetaphysical Engines Approaching The Event Horizon (I, Voidhanger Records) – Extreme metal vibes
  • Gouge Away Deep Sage (Deathwish Inc.) – Hardcore energy
  • Iterum Nata – From The Infinite Light (Nordvis) – Experimental folk
  • Jordsjuk Råtner på Rot (Indie Recordings) – Dark metal sounds
  • Kid Kapichi – There Goes The Neighbourhood (Spinefarm) – Underground rock melodies
  • Kilter, […]

Andromeda Anarchia, Growlers Choir, and Seven)Suns present La Suspendida on Silent Pendulum Records, showcasing an experimental jazz metal opera.

  • Leather Lung delivers Graveside Grin on Magnetic Eye, a blend of “Boogie metal” and stoner rock.
  • Lords Of Black release Mechanics Of Predacity via Frontiers, offering heavy/power metal vibes.
  • Lipz with their album Changing The Melody on Frontiers provide a taste of glam rock.
  • Lustmord introduces Much Unseen Is Also Here on Pelagic, a mix of drone and ambient sounds.
  • Lutharo shares their melodic heavy metal album Chasing Euphoria under Atomic Fire.
  • Malsten presents The Haunting of Silvåkra Mill – Rites of Passage on Svart, promising a journey through doom.
  • Nastergal unveils The Untold War on Wormholedeath, offering a piece of black metal.
  • Nonexister releases Demons independently, blending electronic rock and industrial sounds.
  • O Zorn! brings Vermillion Haze on Hard Drugs/Seeing Red Records, diving into doom music.
  • Ohpen Ahrms introduces Lying Beside You independently, combining progressive metal with a touch of doom.
  • Prisoner with Putrid | Obsolete on Persistent Vision Records, explores the realms of extreme and noise metal.
  • The Progressive Souls Collective delivers their offering Sonic Rebirth on Metalville, a blend of progressive rock and metal.
  • Shock Withdrawal presents The Dismal Advance on Brutal Panda, a fusion of grindcore and death metal.
  • Simulakra brings Reincarnation on DAZE, diving into the realm of blackened hardcore music.
  • Spoken introduces Reflection on XOVR Records, offering a taste of metalcore.
  • Stress Angel unleashes Punished by Nemesis on Stygian Black Hand, showcasing their take on thrash music.
  • Sweat releases Love Child on Vitriol Records, promising an intense hardcore experience.
  • Thor with Rise Of The Iron Horse on Cleopatra Records, explores the realms of heavy metal and hard rock.
  • Throne of Exile presents The Endless Sky on Shattered Earth Records LLC, offering a taste of progressive metal.
  • Mike Tramp shares Mand Af En Tid on Target, showcasing their take on glam rock.
  • Udad unveils a self-titled album Udad on Peaceville, exploring the depths of black metal.
  • Vltimas presents Epic on Season Of Mist, blending blackened death metal elements.
  • Weston Super Maim with See You Tomorrow Baby on Diamond Butter Music, delivers an extreme and math metal experience.
See also
Latest Music Releases by BAD OMENS, FOUR STROKE BARON


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post: